Life Magic

Magical spells in Shroud of the Avatar are divided into two categories: active spells (illustrated below in yellow) and innate spells (illustrated in white). Active spells are used by the player during combat to produce a desired effect (e.g. a fireball), whereas innate spells are constantly active and increase the effects of other skills or equipment (e.g. “buffs”).

Life magic is concerned with healing, curing conditions, and combating death.


Active Life Spells
Innate Life Spells

Healing Touch: Base healing spell, super short range
Healing Ray: Ranged Healing Spell
Banish Undead: Direct damage to undead
Purify: Clear some negative effects
Healing Burst: AoE healing spell
Healing grace: Heal over time
Purify Burst: AoE purify
Resurrection: Bring a fallen ally back to life
Life Power: Increases power life spells
Life Reach: Increases range & radius of life spells


1. Magic, Combat, and Crafting Skills

Leave a Reply